Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

Great service and great people! They worked on my car in a timely manner and made sure I was satisfied with the work I received.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Their lounge area, restrooms are nice n clean. Service is not to bad, had my front lights new but 2X I had to take back it was not straight.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

Service was on-time, efficient and thorough. I had a coupon that indicated that tire rotation would be included but was told at the time of making the appointment that it would be extra. However, the technician looked at the coupon and said, seems like it's included. So it was. I appreciated his willingness to "do the right thing".

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

Dean was fabulous. Always gave me updates on my vehicle and made my experience seamless. My car was completed in a timely manner. Great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

Kia started off not good bcuz of the loaner car and I had to wait for the Warranty Dept. to get started but waiting was a good thing. My engine seized and and through all the waiting and stressed out everything went well. I recommend there business to people. The loaner cars came through and my car is purring like a cat. Well done Sunset Kia of Auburn. Love it! 😊👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

It took awhile to get the equipment required to do the recall. But otherwise always great service. Dean was wonderful to work with. They always make my Kia look great after working on it. Took care of not exposing themselves and me from germ of COVID

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Flexible appointment and pick up times which I needed at this time. Service was under warranty so there was a little delay getting an appointment due to KIA systems being impacted by the weather across the country during this time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

VERY HAPPY, EVERYONE WAS SO NICE!! THANK YOUR JORDAN!!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

Was met as soon as I pulled in and informed any one at counter could help. Jennifer was with another customer so I was helped my someone else. I wish I could remember her name. She was awesome. And I didn't have to wait for someone to help. I was tod with washing/vacuuming it would be around an hour and 1/2. I was pleased to get my car back in an hour. Jennifer escorted me to my car. Very good customer service experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

They replaced my engine under warranty, we had some issues with it after but they were great at getting it fixed! They were all super helpful, and although I had to bring it in twice, it was all covered under warranty and they made sure to make it right! I appreciate them all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Everything was great, other than not resting service notification. I know I need to bring it in to have that done but now just doesn’t seem to be the right time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Overall great service, I would definitely recommend. John was over the top great. Wish they would of filled up my tank though, I was kind of surprised they didn't do that....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

I was greeted as soon as I arrived with the car I was interested in and purchased ready for test drive. The staff was very nice and accommodating and worked with me and my situation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

I always buy from auburn Kia I always have great customer service Highly recommend them I have bought 4 cara from them and have sent people in as well Thanks for your help Shawn

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Everyone is very nice and good at their jobs. I’m always comfortable while I wait for my car.Brandon was my salesman when I brought my Kia and Kendal greeted me when I arrived. The man who met me outside was very nice.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

The service department is the 5 star. We bought our first Mitsubishi in 2012 and our second one a few years later when they were Giant Mitsubishi. When they became Sunset Mitsubishi and we got another in 2018 it was the worst experience ever! The salesman Val made false promises and it took 6 hrs! We ended up with a bad case of buyers remorse. Their services in the service dept did go up. Used to get free tire rotation now they charge. We will NEVER buy another one!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

I purchased a 2021 K5 from Sunset Kia of Auburn. My car sales associate was Jordan. From our first phone call to the end of the sell, Jordan was helpful, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. If you’re in the market to purchase a Kia from Sunset Kia ask for Jordan!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

Great customer service, everyone is super friendly and helpful every time I've had my vehicle serviced. Would highly recommend referring to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

Had the 45k mile service done. Everything went as expected. Price was ok. I think my service person’s name was Kendall? He was friendly. I would return here for service on my Kia. I’d like to add something unrelated to my service appointment. While walking around the lot looking at other vehicles on display I started really liking the new Seltos. It’s a much better looking car than my Niro. But then I see you add to all your vehicles a huge markup for the unnecessary (and unwanted) brake light add on you do, plus an insane ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

Everyone there was professional and extremely nice. They also remember me which is also a plus. The customer service reps always are helpful and nice. I will all take my car for service there. I also feel like they won’t try to get over on me and are honest about what I need to get done now and what I need to get done in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

Always good service. Never let me down. It's a ways go but worth it. Thank. Nice techs and customer service Keep up the good work

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

This dealership has always provided great service and great customer service each time I’ve been in. This time they replaced a couple damaged parts without hassle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Nice great customer service awesome people always coming here you will never regret it love them excited always on time no lies no deception awesome

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

I contacted them earlier in the week about a new Kia Sorento. Brandon got back to me and I went there on Saturday for a scheduled test drive. He never once tried to up sell me but we ended up going with the higher end model on our own and much to his surprise. I would definitely tell my friend and family to go see Brandon at Sunset Kia

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2021

As many of you know when you have bad or low credit, rebuilding your credit can be hard as doors get slammed all the time, I would like to say this was not my experience at Sunset Kia of Auburn ... From the minute I walked in they made me feel like I was looking at my new car, of course my past experience told me "yeah right" take me to the top of the mountain only to kick me off !! NOT this time !!! Everyone there was very nice, professional and helpful. My salesperson Abbie exuded nothing but confidence ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

I have been served all my cars oil and etc with sunset kia of auburn it’s been around 2 years already it’s the best place you can get you car service done, also they are so friendly and they help in excellent way thanks to sunset kia and the worker.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

My service advisor Jessica was very professional and helpful. The job was done in a timely manner. Thank you Sunset Mitsubishi for your help bringing back my car to life!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

The service department is highly recommended and appreciated compared to two other dealerships I have taken my car to. Quick friendly service. Very clean waiting / check in area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2021

Well the service department is great there right on top of everything friendly helpful they go out of their way for you. I'm really not happy with the sales department they charged me about $4,000 too much for the car they put seven marks on my sister's credit. And even though I believe it's my problem they got me about the highest interest any body has ever seen, not good. But I got to hand it to you guys you have a pretty good warranty.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

From scheduling, to check in, to leaving the dealership car maintenance has never been easier. Current precautions being taken place due to the pandemic definitely eased my mind. Kendal is great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

I take my car to Kia of Auburn for almost all of my services. I appreciate their politeness and their ability to keep me informed. They do seemed rushed a lot of the time, which I understand but this also equates to lower quality service. I did not appreciate that the car I was loaned was not cleaned before I received it, and the explanation was lack of time which is not acceptable. When I did ask for it to be cleaned, it was evident that the floors were done and nothing else despite that Dean assured me it was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

I really like their warranty! Erik was proficient with the finance side. Ryen was extremely helpful, patient, and personable! I highly recommend seeing him if you are looking for a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Service Department is wonderful! They are very professional and helpful! They treat you like family and not just another costumer! Offered to me a ride for picking up my vehicle when service was done.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

Jason the boss handled all my questions and got my new Kia in my driveway.Got get yours.Aloha

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Great service and every one very knowledgeable and helpful

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

I had an oil change. Great customer service. They also follow guidelines for Covid-19 protocols. The car was return to me cleaned and car washed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

Most friendly service I've ever experienced. Staff felt naturally kind and did their best to make every customer I saw satisfied! Kendall always goes above and beyond, and will keep me coming back to Sunset.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2021

Great customer service. Before covid, they even have shuttle service and dropping your car off at your house for you. Sadly, now you have to find your own ride back or wait. I do understand why they do it, so I hope things go back to the way it used to soon. Highly recommended

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

They treated me with respect and provided good customer service. The pricing for servicing my 2018 Kia Forte was reasonable, so I personally recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

Kendall in Auburn did an amazing job. I explained to them before I arrived that I was on a toght schedule and they were totally accommodating and got my car completed and back on the road in no time. Nice level of superior customer service from the time I arrived until I left. Great teamwork!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

I have been a customer for 3 1/2 years. Service is always excellent and they take great care of their customers. I am loving my Kia Niro

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

Very friendly people, they take care of your every need!!❤️❤️🙏!! Even covered services to friends to wait for them to finish my oil and filter changed

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

Jennifer from the service department at sunset kia of Auburn helped us today. She went above and beyond and let us borrow a car for the day while our car was serviced overnight. We greatly appreciate it, this place is a great place to come and they have great customer service.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

I had a good experience purchasing my car especially it being my first time. They walked me through everything and answered my 1000 questions! They were very patient with me and didn’t stop till they found the right car for me. The only thing that bothered me was the way they tried to get me to pay more. Which I totally understand they are car salesmen but I had brought my boyfriend for support and multiple people tried to get him involved to pay the extra that I was not willing to pay. Even after I explained that this is ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

Brandon Bowman is the best mechanic. He gave me a quality customer service experience and was quick and efficient with the work done on my car. He deserves a raise!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

I love how you help me care for my car. Ypu even fixed a mark someone made on the front. I LOVE my Mitsubishi!! Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

my car has known no other dealer in it’s automobile life. I would not dream of taking my car any where else. Jennifer has been my rock. And if I was a car. She would be my l lifeline

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

They do their jobs right.Did everything I asked . Checked the battery .Fixed the breaks .Lube oil filter change. Discussed price before service . Made suggestions .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

I have been using and coming to Sunset Kia since 2016, Jennifer in the service department goes above and beyond for customer service. I want to thank the team at Sunset Kia for their customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

I like how they always provide me with great service they always greet me at my vehicle and if I need a loaner vehicle or a ride that's the first thing they take care of I had them perform a 60k service and I was very impressed my vehicle feels new I'm happy with all the service advisors and mechanics that work with my vehicle I also like how clean the service department is and they always have someone coming around cleaning

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

Came in for basic maintenance plus having battery evaluated for replacement. Maintenance was done quickly and well. Evaluation of the battery dragged on for hours. Tests were twice or thrice depending on who I talked to. Because it was a new battery that wouldn’t hold a charge, they had to,”make sure.” After five hours of being strung along I received a replacement battery. I had a trickle charger on the battery to help me start the car. It was reinstalled after the battery replacement, polarity reversed. Apparently your battery replacer doesn’t comprehend positive or negative or red ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

They are always very friendly and helpful. I’ve been going here for maintenance for over two years now and I still don’t have any complaints. Everyone treats you like family here and I appreciate it

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2021

Very courteous people , feel like Justin knows me personally, let's me know what is going on with my car, and gives me future recommendations for my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2021

This dealer and the people who work here did nothing but make my life better and easier. Everything was simple, easy, and straight forward with everything they did. It was by far the best car experience I’ve ever had. A special thank you to Kendall and Jakob, who went above and beyond to help me in my situation. Great place.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

Joey was a great salesman and he helped profusely to get me into a car. He knew everything about the car I purchased and even gave me his personal number if I had any questions in the future. I'd recommend Kia Sunset to anybody. Ask for Joey!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

It is a nice and welcoming place for you to stay and wait for your car to be worked on. And also has an assortment of tools or accessories that you might need for your model of car (as long as its the same brand as the dealership).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

A pleasure to do business with Sunset. Always friendly and everyone appears to enjoy what they are doing. Very helpful and easy to do business with. Keep up the good work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

I appreciate Sunset Kia's service dept for their courteous & friendly service. Jennifer is terrific to work with. They are never pushy to try & sell things you dont need as well as keep you updated on what is needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

My experience was excellent. They performed a recall repair and provided an Uber so I could go home while the repair was being done. Someone immediately greeted me and opened ed the door for me and directed me to the appropriate person.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

They need to have loaner cars readily available for customers. Instead I had to sit there for 4.5 hours waiting on my car because I had no way to get home

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

Always 5-star treatment!! It;s so good to deal with professionals and to receive a spotlessly clean car back. Thanks to all your wonderful people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

They really did it quick and easy thanks sunset Kia Abbie is an amazing sales person and the management was so nice We love are car that is again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

Kendall who is the head of the parts department went out of his way to make sure my vehicle was taken care of in a timely manner. I find everyone at that dealership to be kind and very professional at all times.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

This place is the best. The staff is very respectful and they were all wearing masks properly. This was a very good experience. Thumbs up.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2021

Abbie is awesome!!! She was very patient with me. She stayed in contact with me which to me is personalized service, and I appreciated that very much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2021

help explain the work that was done very professional and a nice customer service told me about deals that was going on in the store

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2021

The only thing that I can tell you I was disappointed in was the volume on the TV which was deafening. I could barely hear my time I got out

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

Great service. Jennifer was very nice and helpful. Kept me informed and they didn’t keep me waiting for very long. Always a pleasure to work with her.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

Had to get the front brakes changed and Jennifer waas amazing through the entire process, kept us updated the entire time the car was in the shop.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

Very professional and do good work. The service advisors keep you up on what's going on with your car. And they have loaner cars if needed. Was happy with service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

Only need one word. Shamie!!! That's my girl . My grandkids ride in that car. I know their safe thanks to shamie. That is priceless

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

Brandon was great to work with, and was able to quickly get us in and out. We can’t express how great of an experience this was.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

Almost everything was great. I felt like the used car manager low balled my trade-in though. Everyone else was straightforward about the pricing etc. There was no pressure at any point in the process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021

He did a fine job very personable friendly and courteous would work with him anytime looking forward to our next meeting it made the expierence worth it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021

Made sure I was well aware of the services being done to my car as well as the exact price I was going to pay, called me and let me know that everything was going smoothly and let me know how my car was looking and gave me any updates, Jennifer really took care of me and so did all of the guys working on my car. Couldn’t be happier and really appreciated everything that they did. Will definitely be returning.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

It was great the service from Dean did amazing job making me welcome and valuable. It was quick and very pleasant waiting finished hour ea

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2021

They were friendly, courteous, and on time. I asked about several issues and they gave me straight forward answers I could understand. I feel comfortable going back to have any future issues resolved

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2021

They were friendly and efficient. I did not feel pressured to buy something I wasn’t sure about Brandan Porras went above and beyond to make this an easy and pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend Sunset to other people

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2021

Always a pleasure to have my car maintenance done here. Service people are attentive and knowledgeable. Shemi was pleasant and friendly. thank you, looking forward to the next visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2021

Great service. Jennifer is great. I marked 5 stars for price because it wouldn't let me submit. I have no idea if price is good or not.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

Very fast and friendly , helpful, excellent customer service . I am so happy with my purchase I would recommend, they are amazing dealership also very accommodating

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

Thanks very good customer service friendly. I like to visit this location because for me it’s fundamental the good customer service is. Thanks for your service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

Very friendly, answered all questions. Service was easy and great. They did everything as promised, walked through all steps. Everything was done fast and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

Service was fast. Waiting area was comfortable and met covid restrictions. The people are friendly and very easy to work with. The service was fast. I wouldn’t mind using the service department again. I like that you offer free car wash. I didn’t take advantage of the car wash but that’s nice to know.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

I just purchased the car and they told me that I needed an alignment!! Having put on some miles and not having the car for that long you wouldn't think it needed one already!! They told me it was my responsibility!! Not happy with that decision!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

I was disappointed and frustrated when I raised an issue/concern about tire pressure and didn’t get a resolution/pathway to resolution. It was like this issue had never come up before and my problem was sort of dismissed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

Had a wonderful time at dealership, everything and everyone was helpful and really nice, plus the comfort of being there. Thanks for your support, looking forward to returning.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

The service was fine but it would have been nice if the problem had been fixed. Not their fault really that the problem is intermittent but frustrating for me as the warning light still comes on a lot.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

Thank you very much to Dean Gaidies for the respectful service. The experience was great as all the staff was professional and really courtesy. Always excited to get service from the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

Great service! MariaRamos made the our purchase easy and smooth. We recommend Maria for your next CPO kia!! We love our 2018 Sorento. Ask for Maria Ramos!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

Amazing service at the service department! Especially from Dean. He took care of my car and provided 5 star service at every step! Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

Always nice to get my car serviced, but I’d really prefer to book online and not have it be a “glitch” and get cancelled every single time. Maybe take your online booking system down until it’s fixed?? Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

Excellent Customer Service.Place was kept clean all the time.Customers were treated fair and employees made sure we were comfortable with surroundings and Covid free.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

Nate was great. Was able to work with me to get pretty much everything I wanted. made it quick and easy. Would recommend to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

Overall the service was good service. Flexibility on how to communicate through email, phone and text. Not overly pushy. We were able to negotiate a good deal for both parties.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

I'm always impressed and happy with the worked performed on my kia sorento there work is excellent and my vehicle feels solid and brand new

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2021

We had an amazing experience purchasing our new 2021 Kia Sportage at Sunset Kia with Cody, Bryan and Reese - the dream team! We first connected with Cody Taylor through Internet Sales. He was responsive and informative without being overly aggressive. When we dropped by the dealership to meet him in person and take the car for test drive, Cody was very friendly and knowledgeable about all the Kia products. He appears to easily make authentic connections with his customers which really highlights that this dealership has been family owned for many years. Were able to negotiate a fair and reasonable ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review